top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Potential Project

I have been thinking about starting a youtube and possibly creating a cook book for college students who live on their own (typically your juniors and seniors). I'm wondering how receptive people would be to such an idea.

I never had to eat dorm cafeteria food on a daily basis because my Alma mater had dorms with kitchens and I knew how to cook before I left home. However, most college students either eat out, eat unhealthy foods, or eat poorly seasoned cafeteria food. So I have been thinking about combing two things that I love to do (cooking and helping others) to help college students learn how to cook and practice collectivism. The collectivism component would teach them how to bring together their different talents and contributions to satisfy them all. For example, one person could buy and cook the green beans, another two could buy and cook the chicken, and another could buy and cook the rice. Put another way, three people could buy the ingredients and the fourth would cook everything. The end product would be a home cooked meal that everyone would enjoy.

Would you encourage your college student or child to tune in to something like this? Thoughts? Questions? Concerns?


bottom of page